PROJECT

International Competition

ZHUHAI

Tangjiawan Waterfront Landscape Design

project type: International Competition
client:Zhuhai Urban Planning Department
site location:Zhuhai Tangjiawan
size:3,000,000㎡

Master Plan

Project Description

Tangjiawan Waterfront Park is located in the triangle zone of Zhuhai, ranking third in the world-class city clusters, with an area of 1810000km². In 2017,Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge finished its construction, offering a more convenient transportation method for dwellers in these cities to interact. With good dwelling conditions, and through the construction of civil infrastructures, the vitality of the city has been reactivated.


As a coastal park, the site carries ecological and social functions.


Ecologically, Tangjiawan acts as a natural barrier, offering a cushion zone between mountain, city and seaside. It is a key area in the open space design, a unique element for the open city. Tangjiawan has very superior natural conditions, but current beach lack design and maintenance. The space is uniform and short of essential service utilities and interest attractions.


In the social aspect, Tangjiawan is located at the central location of the bay area, surrounded by Zhongshan University Zhuhai campus, High-tech zone, and Gree coast industrial district. High-tech, recreation, livability is the key ideal for Tangjiawan bay area design. Through coastal park regeneration, the vitality of the bay area has been reactivated.


Our planning direction for Tangjiawan focuses on ecology and culture.


We want to create a bay with comprehensive ecological system. The bad impacts between city and ocean should be reduced, offering a new ecological habitat for birds and fishes.


6.4 km city rain garden is only a small part of the water sensitive concept. It is mainly used to collect and filter the surface water runoff of the urban area and to restrict the impact of urban expansion towards the ocean.


We are aiming to create a creative smart wetland.  Smart water quality surveillance facilities are applied. Water plants and physical purifying process have been used to filter regional flash flooding and surface runoff. Through the design of smart water surveillance facilities, people can directly see the water purifying process. Flood control system will be turned on during extreme weather conditions to reduce the impact of the coastal park.


Since Tangjiawan is surrounded by Zhongshan University Zhuhai campus, High-tech zone, and Gree coast industrial district, this area attracted large amount of high-tech, entrepreneur people. We want to create a unique and well-designed public waterfront area with special features for people to interact.


Zhongshan University waterfront precinct design is inspired by ocean creatures. Part of the Lovers Road has been made sunken, linking Zhongshan University directly to the beach. Zhongshan University will become the first university in China to have its own beach, facing the ocean. This junction is capable to hold 5000 people at one time, offering social space for students and local residents. The center of this precinct is a sunken theater, wrapped in polymer films, which can open and close according to the weather. Light projection at night making this area the most fashionable, creative theatre space.


Beside the yacht club at the Gree Coast, we have set up the water sport competition area for regional water sport events.


We try to utilize current rocky coast and make it into rocky coastal park.


A smart green way system has been built, using technologies of Gree. High-tech interactive facilities and sport health surveillance systems are created.


In the light installation area, smart light poles can provide time, temperature, wind speed, hazard forecast etc. They can also become decorative features during festivals.


Through our design, Tangjiawan will become an ecological and cultural landmark of this region.

© Land Artitude Design All Rights Reserved
Back to Top

PROJECT

International Competition

国际竞赛

珠海市

唐家湾海滨公园城市设计

项目类别:国际竞赛
项目业主:珠海市规划局
项目地址:珠海市唐家湾
项目规模:3,000,000㎡

项目平面图

项目简介

项目背景:

珠海唐家湾海滨公园,位于中国三大世界级城市集群的珠三角。“大珠三角”面积达18.1万平方公里,以经济规模论,已成为世界第三大都市群。2017年,港珠澳大桥建成通车,为港珠澳三地居民的互动提供更加便捷的交通方式。珠海在其自身宜居的优良条件下,通过便利城市基础设施的打造,激活城市活力,吸引周围高科技人才来到珠海。未来的珠海,是中国最佳活力宜居之城。


作为唐家湾海滨公园,其功能主要体现在生态功能和社会功能两个方面。


在生态功能方面,唐家湾是一个天然的屏障,提供一个山,城,海之间的重要缓冲区域;是城市开放空间设计的重点,也是珠海城市开放空间的独特元素。唐家湾自然条件优越,但是现状海滩未经打造,空间单调,缺乏服务配套设施及相应景点。

在社会功能方面,唐家湾,位于一带九湾中的核心位置,周边有中山大学珠海校区,高科技产业孵化园区,以及格力海岸等吸引高科技人才的产业组团。高科,休闲,宜居是唐家湾的上位规划主题。通过我们对滨水公园的打造,我们希望激活这个海湾的生命力,为周边的高科技人群带来一个充满创意和想象的城市开放空间。


设计方案:

针对唐家湾滨海公园,我们的规划理念,是打造唐家湾创意海湾, 共融 “创意生态湾”、“创意人文湾”。


我们的生态目标,定位于打造一个生态海湾,构筑一个形态完整、功能完善的生态体系。以生态的方式减弱城市对海洋的影响和破环,同时也减缓海洋对都市的侵袭和危害,提供一个供鸟类,鱼类聚集的完整生境系统。唐家湾会成为珠海新的生态地标。


在社会需求方面,由于唐家湾周边的中山大学珠海校区,总部经济创业园区,和格力海岸的存在,这个区域吸引了大量的高科技创业人群。我们需要打造一个特色鲜明,概念明晰的公共滨海地带,提供市民活动场所,打造独特的人文亮点。


创意生态湾:

6.4公里长的城市雨水花园,是水敏城市理念中的一个小的部分,主要用于收集城市的地表排水,以创意生态净化的方式净化水质,以最大程度减少城市扩张对海域产生的影响。


我们致力于打造智能创意湿地区域。两个创意生态湿地,设计了智能水质监控设施,通过各类可以净化水质的水生植物以及物理净化方式,净化区域暴雨径流以及地表排水。智能水质监测设施的设计,可以直观地了解水质净化过程。湿地水位通过智能控制,在暴雨径流大于一定流量的时候打开备用的防洪设施,以减缓极端天气对公园设施的影响。


创意人文湾:

唐家湾海滨公园场地周边集聚了中山大学珠海校区,高科技园区,格力海岸等高科技人才聚居地。我们的海岸是一个创业者海岸。


中山大学创意艺术滨海区,造型灵感来源于海洋生物。我们下沉了情侣路中间的一段,让中山大学直接连接海滩,中山大学也将成为中国第一个面朝大海的大学城。在这个节点,我们设置了中大创意艺术剧场,取名为“海心石”。该节点可以容纳5000人同时聚集,成为区域焦点,为中山大学的学生和市民提供了聚会创意空间。节点中心为“海心石”下沉剧场,被高分子薄膜包裹,薄膜可以根据天气状况调节开放和关闭状态。夜间全息投影技术让这个区域成为海湾中最时尚,最创意的剧场。


在格力海岸高端游艇会旁边,我们设置了创意水上竞技区,可举办区域水上运动比赛等竞技活动。


利用现有的叠石海岸,我们设置了创意叠石滩公园。保留现状的岸线叠石,组织叠石创意艺术活动,打造创意叠石景观节点。


我们还设置了格力智能绿道系统,结合格力的科技创意,打造智能绿道,中间设置都市智能盒子,提供市民高科技互动设施,以及运动健康监控系统。


在城市创意艺术装置方面,结合栏沙坝,我们设置了艺术海灯节点。智能灯柱可以提供时间,温度,风速,灾害预报等功能,也可以在节日期间成为城市艺术装置亮点。


生态创意,人文创意,这就是我们的唐家湾创意海湾,创业者的都市梦想开放空间。
© 景度设计版权所有
Back to Top